Monday, August 9, 2010

Ashley Benjamin - Lil' Love (Dainty Doll remix) Out Now

1. Ashley Benjamin - Lil’ Love (Meltdown Club Mix) *
2. Ashley Benjamin – Lil’ Love (Dainty Doll Mix) **
3. Ashley Benjamin – Lil’ Love (Club Junkies Mix) #
4. Ashley Benjamin – Lil’ Love (Liam Keegan Extended Mix)^^
5. Ashley Benjamin – Lil’ Love (Laidback Love Version)*
6. Ashley Benjamin – Lil’ Love (Meltdown Radio Edit)*
7. Ashley Benjamin – Lil’ Love (Club Junkies Radio Edit)#

samples & buy

Promotion text:
Lifted Recordings (UK) debut release welcomes on board up-coming male vocalist Ashley Benjamin. Written by Ashley, Lil’ Love is an infectious, cool slab of commercial house, with strident piano riffs, memorable hooks and a driving beat. The soaring vocal of the Meltdown club mix leads to a crescendo of sound where the brasslines create a sense of euphoric wonder.
This release offers something for all, backed with peak time floor mixes from the Club Junkies, a sensational, glitchy, progressive re-imagining by Danish wunderkind Dainty Doll and a driving synth and bass electro house treatment from Liverpool’s own DJ Liam Keegan, which would sit proudly on any Clubland compilation. Add to this the mellow chilled out jazz-style of the Laidback mix, this release offers a series of contrasts and complements, which only reinforce the quality of the song itself.
This EP is one of two, the latter to be released later this year, and is set to wreak havoc on dancefloors this summer across the UK.

No comments: